The Seventies

Monday, 22 April 2000, 8pm – The Great Hall


1. Taped intro by Mike Vax

2. Here's That Rainy Day (arr. Dee Barton)
solo: Candoli

3. Minor Booze (Willie Maiden)
solos: Vinter, Williams, Nightingale, Baltazar, Candoli

4. Street of Dreams
solo: Baltazar

5. Vax Attacks (Niehaus)
solos: Vax, Trujillo

6. Rhapsody in Blue (arr. Bill Holman)
solo: Craig

7. Body and Soul (arr. Marty Paich)

8. Peanut Vendor (head arrangement)
solos: Barnes (fl), Campbell, Vax, Vinter

9. Comments from Mike Vax on the 1970's band and music before Tape ended

10. Malaga (Holman)
solos: Campbell, Barnes, Vax, McKenzie

11. Stomping at The Savoy (arr. Holman)
solos: Vinter, Candoli, Trujillo

12. Murray Patterson’s closing comments


The All Star Rendezvous Jazz Orchestra
Directed by Mike Vax

Saxophone Bill Trujillo, Alan Barnes, Gabe Baltazar, Martin Williams, Jay Craig

Conte Candoli, Buddy Childers, Derek Watkins, Tony Fisher, Simon Gardner

Jim Amlotte, Mark Nightingale, Don Reed, Gordon Campbell, John Higginbotham

Piano Andy Vinter

Bass Roy Babbington

Drums Jerry L. McKenzie

Percussion Jim Lawless